Home>Honors>China-Italy Friendship Award
China-Italy Friendship Award

China-Italy Friendship Award

On October 7th, 2010, Chinese Premier Wen Jiabao presented in Rome, Italy the China-Italy Friendship Award set up by the Chinese People''s Association for Friendship with Foreign Countries to 10 Italian people friendly to China.
The China-Italy Friendship Award ceremony is a component part of the celebrations of the 40th anniversary of China-Italy diplomatic relations and an important program during Premier Wen''s official visit to Italy. The award winners include personages from the fields of diplomacy, politics, industry and commerce, education and arts, etc. They are: Cesare Romiti, president of Italy-China Foundation, Giuliano Urbani, Italian coordinator of Chinese Culture Year, Renzo Gubert, former president of Parliamentary Association of Friendship with China, Corrando Clini, director of Energy and Climate Change Department, Ministry of Environment of Italy, Amedeo Teti, director of Foreign Affairs Policy Department, Ministry of Economic Development of Italy, Vittoria Mancini, president of Italy-China Association, Gabriele Menegatti, former Italian Ambassador to China, Elio Matacena, CEO of Archimede International SPA, Federico Masini, dean of Confucius Institution, Sapienza University of Rome, and Marco Mueller, president of Venice Film Festival.


Contact Us Videos Archives Honors Publications
Copyright © Chinese People's Association for Friendship with Foreign Countries, the P.R.C.
Address: No.1 Taijichang Street, Doncheng District, Beijing 100740 Tel:8610-65122474